Hydaelyn Role-Players
Newbie here! - Printable Version

+- Hydaelyn Role-Players (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18)
+-- Forum: RPC (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=25)
+--- Forum: Welcome Desk (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=10)
+--- Thread: Newbie here! (/showthread.php?tid=11813)

Newbie here! - Anita - 05-29-2015

Greetings!As the title suggests, I've just recently purchased FF XIV, and though I'm not new to MMO's in general, I am new to this game. I'm also an experienced rper from different MMO's, but again, completely new here!  (I still need to do some of my own research on lore however)

My characters name is Anita Ath'aldy. I know for sure, that I do want to RP, but also be successful at raiding, as these are my two favorite aspects of any game. I'm very much in need of friends since I've made the change to this game alone. That said, I'm also open to rp ideas for my character, who is Miqo'te (seeker of the sun). I'm open to working with anyone who may wish to help me debut into the rp scene. 

Aside from RP, I'm very much open to any advice and tips for progression game play also (Though I'm still only a little level 10 right now) . 

As far as introducing myself... my name is Erica, I'm 26 years old and married. I have no children, but I do have two dogs that serve that role just as well! I'm also a huge fan of the Final Fantasy games, which is even more of a reason that I'm anxious to play this game! Aside from the rpg genre, I'm also a fan of fighting games. I've played in local competitions and though I've never actually won any, I have gotten pretty far in the line up! Let's see.. I'm also a pretty big Sailor Moon fanatic .-. 

Well, I could go on and on, but I think I'll cut it short. I hope to see some of you in game! Moogle

RE: Newbie here! - Nebbs - 05-29-2015

Welcome to the game, RP wise you should fit right in.. so lets get down to getting you connected...