Hydaelyn Role-Players
Uh... hi, I guess *timid blush* - Printable Version

+- Hydaelyn Role-Players (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18)
+-- Forum: RPC (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=25)
+--- Forum: Welcome Desk (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=10)
+--- Thread: Uh... hi, I guess *timid blush* (/showthread.php?tid=1172)

Uh... hi, I guess *timid blush* - Riik - 03-04-2012

Hello!

Um... forgive me if this post seems a little... full of ellipses and hesitation. I am rather shy, and I end up writing it into my text...

So, um... My name is Ricky, a.k.a Riik and I'm a university student in the UK studying physics. My character name is Riku Toiiku, a Lalafell, and... I guess I should start with the fact that I really enjoy roleplaying, despite being quite shy and find it hard to communicate with others on MMOs. But through roleplay I find I can easier to get to like someone (plus it's much more fun than a normal social meeting). I'm rather new to FFXIV. I never played XI and just started this game this weekend. I actually found this site before I started playing and it was seeing that there are roleplayers on here that finally made me decide to get the game. I am a huge Final Fantasy fan, btw.

I think someone aught to be told that I havn't actually had a proper conversation with anyone on the game yet. The most that happened to me thus far was that I was offered company by someone late last night, but I was rather tired and it was about 2am UK time so I had to decline. However, At one point, I was healed by a passerby, who upon being thanked, replied with what appeared to be a blatant IC responce before he carried on his journey, so... does that technically mean I've beein involved in a casual roleplay moment? XD (rhetorical question, btw)