Hydaelyn Role-Players
Good morning all. - Printable Version

+- Hydaelyn Role-Players (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18)
+-- Forum: RPC (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=25)
+--- Forum: Welcome Desk (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=10)
+--- Thread: Good morning all. (/showthread.php?tid=11540)

Good morning all. - Hivernal - 05-10-2015

Hello. Warren Castille recommended I come post here to introduce myself, so here I am.

The thing is, I'm not really a roleplayer as such. However, I am a writer (fanfiction and traditional fantasy) and within the scope of my work, I have to be the characters I write about. This is especially true of Coco, whom I see as an extension of my own personality. Is there a term for that within the community; an RPer but also not?

What interests me is how others spend their time in Eorzea, what they do from day to day, how they handle situations etc., in a roleplaying sense. That kind of immersion is a good environment to learn, to get another perspective other than my own about living on Hydaelyn. I'm also a repository of random lore facts, trivia and tidbits so I can offer that in return!

Currently working on a database of canon Hydaelyn terms, words, objects and so on, if anyone is interested in that. Basically a reference sheet to see whether something exists within lore terms.

So...that's it. Thanks for reading.

RE: Good morning all. - Rosamund - 05-10-2015

(05-10-2015, 06:18 AM)Hivernal Wrote: Is there a term for that within the community; an RPer but also not?

I'm not sure. I'm also a writer and I write stories for my characters in MMOs as well. Sometimes it's just writing up their past to give them more depth in RP and sometimes it's commemorating an RP session I particularly enjoyed. I think you'll find there are quite a lot of writers here though; kind of goes hand in hand as I always saw RP as improvised collaborative writing!