Hydaelyn Role-Players
There goes the neighborhood. - Printable Version

+- Hydaelyn Role-Players (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18)
+-- Forum: RPC (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=25)
+--- Forum: Welcome Desk (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=10)
+--- Thread: There goes the neighborhood. (/showthread.php?tid=11353)

There goes the neighborhood. - cherrybomb - 04-28-2015

Hi! Figured I should introduce myself. I've been poking around the forums the past week or so, and you all seem like a nice bunch. I play on Balmung as Grinning Jackal, and I'm sorry to say that I'm a newbie in every sense of the word; new to the game, new to MMOs, and new to RP. I've only just started playing FFXIV this month, actually. You may have seen me wandering around, looking tall and mildly highly confused, as is my wont.

--What kind of a role-player are you aiming to be? Light, medium, or heavy?

Uh, I don't know, exactly. Is "all of the above" a valid answer? It's the idea of cooperative, collaborative writing that drew me to RP, so the idea of character development and long term storylines really appeals to me, but I wouldn't turn my nose up at light social stuff, either.

--Character ideas/info

Well... right now I play a big fancy Roe bard lady, but as cool as dapper muscle-ladies are I've kind of had my heart set on the Au Ra since I first started, so she's probably going to be drinking a fantasia and eating a name change in the near future.

--Anything from real life you're comfortable with sharing? (Work, school, hobbies, etc)