Hydaelyn Role-Players
Newbie Here! - Printable Version

+- Hydaelyn Role-Players (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18)
+-- Forum: RPC (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=25)
+--- Forum: Welcome Desk (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=10)
+--- Thread: Newbie Here! (/showthread.php?tid=10488)

Newbie Here! - Break - 03-08-2015

Hello everyone!

I am new to both the game and RPing, still learning the game's lore. I haven't even created a character yet, because I'm waiting for Balmung to open and also haven't even chosen a job yet so any tips are welcomed, I'm leaning towards a Miqo'te DPS right now.

Also a bit about myself, I tend to be very shy and awkward when starting a conversation but not when I'm talked to, the reason why I decided joining the community is because I just got out of a depression and thought that RPing would help me with my socialization skills and having a good time doing something fun is never a bad thing to do, if you wanna know anything about me feel free to ask.

I really hope I can become a active part of the RP community. By the way, English isn't my main language, yet, so sorry for any mistakes.

Thanks for the attention. Big Grin

RE: Newbie Here! - Kestrael - 03-08-2015

Welcome! Your English seems great. Hope to see you around.

RE: Newbie Here! - Elaris - 03-08-2015

Welcome to the community!
I'd say a Miqo'te DPS is the best way to go for a new player.
As for class I'd say Archer was the easiest one for me to pick up as a new player.
Hope to see you around Balmung soon enough!
  Smile

RE: Newbie Here! - Faye - 03-08-2015

Hello there, welcome to Balmung! It's good to have you here! Big Grin Your English is perfectly fine, so don't fret it!

RE: Newbie Here! - Heart Quintessence - 03-08-2015

Welcome to Balmung!  Your English is impeccable.